39 days??

So, with less than six weeks to go I am in the home stretch but have been feeling very unhealthy lately.  I think my body is frustrated because I have not kept up my exercise like I wanted to.  I am very much an “all or nothing” type person so when exercise goes out the door, so does my eating, and hence so does the increased stress and anxiety.  I must remember this when I talk myself out of exercise.

I don’t mind so much the weight gain of pregnancy but I miss the endorphins, energy boost, and stress relief I get from running.  Which equates to more energy and a happy, healthier, me! Last night I snacked in the afternoon and just lounged on the couch in the evening after work.  I slept horrible and just felt bleh this morning.  I am going to try and make an effort to walk in the evening but I must admit, after getting home from work (and being up at 5:45 in the am), by the time I put together something for dinner, pack my lunch, and get ready for the next day I just feel pooped.  But I know my body does better when I am active and that activity leads to more energy for me.

Leave a Reply

