a mid-week splurge

So, yesterday I was proud of myself for not coming home and spoiling my dinner from too much snacking.  Instead, I had a peice of string cheese and took the pup for a walk.  It rained earlier so the weather was cool outside for once in the afternoon!  I did 10 minutes of yoga/stretching after work because I have been so stiff lately with this growing belly.

The hubby had a tough day of work so we decided to splurge and have cheeseburger and french fries! It has been months since I have had this and I figured I ate healthy most of the day and a pregnant woman has to enjoy some splurging while she can, right?

So, here is the breakdown:

  • Breakfast:  Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie
  • Lunch: Tuna fish sandwhich plus a green salad (lettuce, avocado slice, tomatoes, cucumbers)
  • Snack: Cherries + 2 strips of string cheese
  • Dinner: Cheeseburger with french fries, 4 small peices of dark chocolate

Okay, so I snacked a bit on peanut butter too when I was fixing my sandwhich.  I can’t resist the peanut butter!!

Leave a Reply

