the waiting game

the hubby and I go back to the doctor tommorow morning for our thirty six week appointment.  I am anxious to see what the doctor says.  I am hoping that my fluid levels have remained higher so we do not have to have another night in the hospital and/or an early delivery.  It is weird to think though that each week that goes by that we could be returning home with a newborn.  There were so many little projects that I wanted to finish/get ready before the baby comes but given that I am on bedrest, I can only relax and take it easy.  I am certainly glad that I got the majority of the washing/nursery organizing done.

I’m so excited (yet nervous about the labor process) to meet our baby girl! I think with the labor I am more nervous about the unexpected.  I think the fear of the unknown is the worst.  I have to keep reminding myself though that I am tough and have stamina if I put my mind to it! I am so thankful that I will have the support of Keith and my mom too.  I know I will be needing both of their strength during this time.

Anyway, today was an easy day.  I went over to my mom’s house and we visisted, watched movies, and relaxed.  It was nice too because the dogs could run around and play while we relaxed.

Leave a Reply

