the first mile..

Well, I ran my first mile yesterday since March and it was so great.  Plus, it helps that we had some fantastic weather yesterday afternoon! I was tempted to run more than one mile but since I have not been running in a while, I figured I should not push it.  So, for the remainder of the workout, I ran 90 seconds and walked 90 seconds. I’m glad I did not because I was tired last night after taking care of OK all day!

So, here are the stats:

2.83 mile in 30:31 (10:47 min.mile):

  • Mile 1: 9:29 min/mile
  • Mile 2: 11:30 min/mile
  • Mile 3: 9:30 min.mile

Today, I’m going to try and do some strength work (if OK allows it!) and get one more run in this week/weekend!

Leave a Reply

