another easy workout

After a particularly rough night with OK and nursing a husband with recently pulled wisdom teeth, I decided to take it easy for my Saturday morning workout, which was good because my knees and legs felt so sore. I did the 30 minute run with 90 seconds running, 90 seconds walking, and a five-minute cooldown. I’m glad I did not push it running mid-week because I would have really paid for it on Saturday.

On another note I saw a recent teammate of mine who ran the NYC marathon and qualified for Boston. I can’t help but feel a tad bit jealous that I never decided to take on this challenge while I had the opportunity. I think there were times post-college where I felt selfish, disinterested, or too busy with the obligations of life to pursue my running goals. I know with the addition of the new member of our family that these obligations will continue to grow; however, I hope that I am able to hold onto my dreams and goals. It is more than a goal for me, it provides me with stress release (free therapy) and a sense of self-worth. It is a need for me and I hope that I am able to hold onto this as my life grows busier. I feel scared that I will lose this sense of myself in this next chapter in my life.

Leave a Reply

