running relapse

well, I went for my standard thirty minute run on Tuesday and my knees were killing me.  So, sadly, I have not run since Tuesday.  Here is my workout for Tuesday:

  • Warmup
  • Run 90 seconds, walk 90 seconds
  • Run 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes
  • Repeat twice

Since my knees were so sore, I realize that I really need to ease into this running transition.  I feel discouraged that I am this out of shape and tired but I have to remember that I just birthed a child a little under two weeks ago. My goal is to try and be running by January.  So, for now, I will just focus on walking and slow running to get my body used to the pounding again.  Hopefully, by January I can start adding some mileage (time permitting!).

Leave a Reply

