turkey day is near

I’m so excited because this will be OK’s first Thanksgiving! My sister and her family are coming in town and I can’t wait to spend Thanksgiving with them.  Anyway, I’m not sure how much exercise I will get in this week but am going to try and sneak in a workout when I can and not stress if I miss one.  Yesterday I did another strength workout by Jillian Micheal’s for twenty minutes.  I was pumped because OK slept until 7:45.  She did get up twice during the night but it helped being able to sleep in some more.  But, just as I think she is improving I have another rough night.  She was up from 12:00 until 2:00 and tossing and turning from 4:00 until 6:00.  She seems to get really bad tummy aches so I feel the need to comfort hurt because I know she is in pain, but I was pretty exhausted this morning.  The hubby watched her from 6:00 until 8:00 so I could get some more rest, but I was pretty tired! Everyone is coming in town tonight so we’ll see if I am able to sneak in a run or walk with my sis!  Until then, I am going to eat some good turkey and enjoy seeing my family!

Leave a Reply

