another three miler

The hubby came home early today so I was able to squeeze in another three miler.  I ran three miles in 26:02.  Here are the stats:

  • Mile 1: 8:29
  • Mile 2: 8:40
  • Mile 3: 8:48

So, I slowed down a bit on the last two miles but it was windy and this is definitely an improvement on my last run.  I also did ten minutes of Pilates abs.  The goal is to try and do ten minutes of ab work a day to keep my belly back in shape!

Still not progress on the sleeping front for the baby.  She seems to wake up at the same time and I feel certain that she can sleep longer.  She usually sleeps from 8:00 until 1:00 but is up again at 4ish and anywhere between 6:30 and 7:30.  I feel like she could sleep from 1:00 until 6:00, eliminating the 4ish feeding so I may have to let her cry a bit and see if she goes back to sleep, which will be so tough to do.  But, I don’t want her making this a habit.  I’m okay with once a night feedings but I need my sleep, especially if I want to be in any sort of running shape again!

 

Leave a Reply

