picking up the pace

well, the weather is cooling off here and I finished another three miler at a bit faster pace (25:55).  I was really sleepy this afternoon and was tempted to not go for a run but I’m glad I was able to squeeze in a quick workout because I feel so much better when I get a run in.  Here are the stats:

  • Mile 1: 8:39
  • Mile 2: 8:30
  • Mile 3: 8:43

So, I slowed down a bit in the last mile but not by much.  I’m sure the wind attributed to that. Overall, I was a good run.  OK only woke up once last night for a feeding so I think having a longer duration of sleep really helps getting back in shape!

Leave a Reply

