staying motivated

Well, my last run was on Saturday…yikes! I’ve decided to adjust my running schedule to the mornings because after a long day with the little one, I’m pretty exhausted when I try to go run at 5:30 or so after the hubby arrives home.  Plus, it is kind of difficult trying to fit running, dinner, feedings, bathtime, and bedtime in the evenings.  I’ve always been a morning person by nature so I think making a switch will help.

Well, I missed my run yesterday but I have managed to get two weight/ab workouts this week.  Plus, my weight has dropped to about 127 so I’m only about 10 pounds or so away from my pre-pregnancy weight.  I still feel less fit though but they say nine months up, nine months down.  So, I’m going to have to do the best I can and focus on getting some good workouts in and eating healthy.

Leave a Reply

