a frest start

Well,  between the holidays, parties, and birthdays, December was a blur! We did have some fun events this December including my husband’s company’s holiday party, Dad’s 60th birthday dinner in New Orleans at Bayona, and OK’s first trip to Marshall and her first Christmas.  We got to celebrate Christmas with both of our families which was great but left us pretty exhausted! I think OK’s sleep schedule suffered so now we are trying to get back into her once a night feedings because she was up all hours of the night during our visit in Texas.

This year, I would like to train for another half marathon.  My goal would be to try and run the Country Music Half Marathon in Nashville this April and try for another half or full in late fall/December.  Training for the half this Spring could be a bit tough with my husband starting busy season.  I used to relish this time when we were married because I could focus on training while he was working, but now I will need to schedule my runs around OK’s feeding and hopefully sneak out for a run in the morning.

So far, this has been a good running week.  I am going to follow Hal Higdon’s beginner half-marathon training program.  So far, I have run 8 miles this week and I am going to run four more today.

Leave a Reply

