a new week…

Okay, so I was only able to get in nine miles last week but I figured with a infant, I’ll take any exercise I can get! I also did weights twice last week, so all in all, I don’t think that is a bad week.

Since running in the evening has been tough, I decided to shift my workouts to the morning before Olivia wakes up.  Initially, I thought that I would wait until she is sleeping all night, but I’m not sure when that will happen and I really want to start building my mileage again.  Plus, she takes lots of long naps right now so I can get in a quick  nap if I need it.  After a restful Sunday, I was in bed at nine and felt great getting up for my run at 5:00.  I made it back with just enough time to stretch, log my run, and take the dog out.  She was up at six but hopefully as her wake-up time gets later, this will afford me some time to drink my coffee, check my e-mail, plan my day, and read something spiritual. With my husband starting his busy season, I am going to need this time to myself in the morning!

So, today I did an easy 3.5 mile run, which was really well despite the 19 degree temperature.  I knew it was going to be cold this morning but I did not realize that it was going to be that cold! I felt fine once I started running but I did not have anything to protect my face so my ears and face were freezing!

So, the plan is to run on Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday morning and to do weights on Tuesday and Friday morning.  Sunday I will rest, walk, or do some easy Yoga.

Leave a Reply

