sleeping through the night (well for now…)

I can now say that Olivia is successfully sleeping through the night.  At her four month appointment on January 19th the doctor decided to start her on some medicine to help with her reflux.  Apparently, there is such a thing as “silent reflux” so it was really affecting her eating habits and she has seemed much happier.  Once we got her eating under control at four and a half months we started her on rice cereal.  She loves it! I love it too because it gives me a break from nursing.  She is now eating cereal twice a day and we can start her on her veggies soon! I can’t believe she is growing up so fast.  But now that we have a handle on her eating she is a much happier baby and sleeps through the night. So, I have been able to start running in the morning before she wakes up.

Oddly enough, I still feel as tired as I did when I was up at night but I guess caring for a baby, upping my exercise, and catching up after weeks of little sleep catches up to you!

So, I have been following the Hal Higdon Novice Half Marathon Training.  With Keith busy with tax season, he is gone all day including Saturdays so it makes finding time to fit in a long run on Saturday a bit more difficult.  I am not ready to commit to a Spring marathon but would like to do some base training to look to do a half marathon next December or so.  But, I think it would be nice to build my base up so that I will have more mileage under my belt when December comes.

So, today I did 45 minutes of Yoga Fitness Fusion at home.  I love this workout because it is a great combination of yoga and fitness moves.  My arms were killing me towards the end of the workout, but that is a good thing! After that Olivia and I ran some errands and I stopped at a local whole foods bakery for a delicious veggie sandwich and soup combo. There were sampling the Amazing Grass so I bought the Berry Green and Chocolate Green Mix to try in my smoothies.

Other than that, we have had a relaxing afternoon.  Miss Olivia has been napping for over two hours and I was able to add her head support insert so I can walk her in the BOB with Elvis.  The weather is a bit cold and windy today but hopefully we can have some nice strolls this week once the weather warms up!

Leave a Reply

