Happy Mother’s Day!

Run:  3 miles (24:10)

Today was a wonderful mother’s day.  Miss Olivia slept until 7:00 this morning so I was able to get up, read, and enjoy my coffee.  The perfect way to start Mother’s Day.  Hubby and I relaxed until church at 11:00 and I cam home to a wonderful brunch compliments of my husband and a very decadent recipe from Paula Deen’s Baked French Toast!  It is definitely not the healthiest recipe but so delicious and perfect for Mother’s Day.  After a late lunch at 2:00 we all took a nice afternoon nap.  To finish off a lovely day, I took a nice easy three mile run this evening.  So nice to have someone cook, clean, and take care of Miss Olivia for the day.

As a new mom of an eight month old, I am now beginning to understand all the sacrifices a mom makes for her children.  You love your children so much and want only the best for them.  I’ve experienced so many sleep deprived nights/days tending to my daughter and I realize how much strength women/mothers truly have! Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there. I am so grateful for my mom and all the she has done for me and only hope that I can do the same for my children.

Leave a Reply

