a two miler…

So, I went for my first two mile run and except for the heat and added weight of the baby and jogging stroller, it went really well! I walked five minutes, ran two miles (16:06), walked five minutes, and ran four more minutes for a total of 35 minutes.  My heel felt good but I was tired because it is super hot at 8:30 in the morning. My pace was between 7:45 and just over 8 minutes.  Since that was with the jogging stroller and in the heat, I feel good about my first run since I feel like I have taken 6weeks+ off of running.

Olivia loved her jog… she was so sleepy from our Friday night outing that she actually took a nap in the jogging stroller.  This is pretty rare so I knew she needed the rest.

Anyway, my heel is a bit sore today but I think that has more to do with me being on my feet all day chasing our little one around.  She is going through another super clingy phase…I think she is wanting to walk now and that adds to her frustration/fussiness.

So, today will be rest/yoga/stretching and I’m going to try another 2+ miler in the morning….yay! Hopefully, I can start building some base mileage.

Leave a Reply

