yoga night…

For the past couple of weeks, I have been going to a late evening yoga class and I LOVE it! I head out as Olivia is being rocked/fed/put to bed and I am able to come home to a quiet house and visit with hubby before I head to sleep! Last night’s class was great and I am finally starting to get the hang of some of the poses. I was finally able to get into the “half moon” position. However, my balance was way off and I could not, for the life of me, balance in the airplane and eagle pose…oh, well. I can definately say that I have lots of improvement as a yogi but I am just happy to have the oppurtunity to exercise, practice, and have some time for some mental clarity.

Work has been a bit slow today but I talked to my boss about switching back to a two/day week schedule. After Olivia’s month long sickness, I think we are going to pull her out of daycare and my mom will watch her two days/week until she is a little older. Which is great because I have enough time at home to take care of things, run errands, etc. and I can still earn some extra money two days/week. I feel blessed to have such wonderful parents who are willing to help us out and watch my baby girl. But really, could anyone resist this cutie?

Leave a Reply

