a little tired

Last night, I went to hot yoga.  It was really cold yesterday (or cold for this southern girl) and so the hot yoga felt great! I can really see improvements in my flexibility, posture, and ability to handle/manage stress.  Several people have told me I look leaner/taller, so I think the yoga has been a really great complement to running! I am hoping to start doing yoga twice/week. 

I go to class at 7:30 so I always seem to have trouble unwinding/sleeping at night because I don’t get home/showered/ready for bed until about 9:30.  So, when my alarm went off at 5:55 and my throat felt a little scratchy and I felt tired still, I decided to run an easy two miler and do my 3.5 miles on Friday and an easy five miler on Saturday.  My days home with Olivia are always super busy so I figured it would be good to give my body a break because I have lots of cleaning and shopping to do. Hopefully, the tree will go up sometime this week!

IMG_0303

One thought on “a little tired

  1. I love your blog 🙂 Thanks for the comment on mine. Yeah the injury sucks, what did you do to heal?!?! I’m just trying to cut running down a lot 😦

    I love HOT yoga!!! Everyone tells me I look leaner too, which is always nice. I have noticed a huge difference, it makes me feel more flexible 🙂

    Love your blog! So excited to follow it 🙂

Leave a Reply

