2011..

Although I love the holiday season, I can’t help but get excited about a new year….new goals, new challenges, etc.

So, yesterday I signed up for my first race for 2011.  The Mardi Gras Mambo 10k  I had debated on whether I wanted to do this race for a while because I was really thinking about running the Mardi Gras Half-Marathon the next weekend.  However, with the 100+ registration fee for the half-marathon, I figured I would save my money for a race that I was truly ready to race in and compete well rather than running it just to run in.

 

It should be a nice race that goes through the campus at Louisiana State University and around the lakes near the campus.  I certainly won’t be having a pr on this race but wanted to jump start my running by adding a race to the schedule.  There are so many fun runs in the Spring so hopefully I can improve my times and keep up with my running in 2011!

Leave a Reply

