a sad day…

So, last night I blissfully went to my hot yoga class and then was up at 5:30 am for my four mile run.  There were rumors of snow early am but it was just cold! I received a text from my mom only to find out after I called her that her beloved yorkie, Mackie, died today.  They let him out to use the restroom and he never came back last night.  They searched for a couple of hours and could not find him.  Well, this morning, when it was light out, my mom found it.  He was bloody and it looked like some wild animal attacked him.  My parents have several acres of land so there are all kinds of animals that could hurt this precious 5+ lb yorkie.

It was a sad day.  He truly was the sweetest dog who just wanted to sit and cuddle with you.

011

Mackey is the one on the far, right, whom my nephew is holding.  This was taken Christmas 2008 with all of our pups.

Rest in peace, Mackey.

Leave a Reply

