my favorite time of the day…

Workout: 4 mile run/32:24/8:06 minute/mile

So, my alarm went off at 5:30 and I was out for my run at 5:45 and returned home after my four mile run and everyone in the house is still blissfully asleep! This is my favorite time of the day.  I have gotten up early and had a chance to run to clear my head.  Then I come home, make my coffee, snuggle with my yorkie Elvis and have some quiet time all to myself to read blogs, read my book, drink my coffee and just sit.  Sometimes I may only have 15 minutes or so, sometimes closer to 30, depending on when Olivia decides to wake up.  But even just a couple of minutes of solitude does wonders for this mommy!!

Anyway, I have a busy day ahead.  I need to clean, wrap presents, and finish Christmas shopping.  My brother is coming into town from Montana tomorrow and my sister and her family will be here on Monday for the holidays! Can’t wait to spend time with my family.  Here is a picture of us all decked out last year for the holidays and to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday in New Orleans. 

027

Thomas and our baby girl!

015 

My sister and her family!

034

Leave a Reply

