the feast is over!

Well, we survived Christmas and I was actually able to get some great runs in too!  Here was my mileage for the week:

  • Monday: 4 miles
  • Wednesday: 4 miles
  • Thursday: 4 miles with dad and my brother
  • Saturday: 4 miles
  • Sunday: 6.5 miles

So, I ended up with 22.5 miles for the week, which is exactly where I wanted to be.  I think I will start my 10k training in January and just see what mileage I can get in for the last week of December.  I did a “test” 10k run on Sunday and finished 6.2 in about 47:40, so just under and 8 minute/mile pace.  We will see how it goes in an actual race when I have my 10k race in February but I am hoping by April I can run in the lower end of the 7 minute/mile range, depending how running goes with my husband starting busy season this January.

alright…off to get some rest.  OK was up last night so I’m hoping for a full night’s sleep tonight! Here is a picture of my little one and I all dressed up for Christmas Eve service:

Leave a Reply

