back to reality…

Workout: 4 miles/34:43/8:25 pace

I slept like a baby last night and woke up not wanting to head out into the cold for a run.  I was sore and tired from my long run yesterday and my walk with a friend.  But, tomorrow is a rest day so I headed out and although I was pretty tired today, I’m glad to have gotten my run in. My training for the Crescent City Classic has officially begun and I’m looking forward to some fun races in the Spring.

Meanwhile, hubby goes back to work today and it is back to reality.  My house is a wreck, I have tons of laundry to do, groceries to be purchased, and decorations to take down and I’m feeling a little overwhelmed as my toddler is so busy that by the time I start focusing on one task, she is out the room and down the hall getting into all kinds of trouble! So, I will just focus on getting a few small things done each day and keep repeating this mantra…LET GO..LET GO 🙂

One thought on “back to reality…

  1. Great run!!! I love that you got out and ran outside!! Hope you were able to ease into reality easy:) I am loving your blog and you are an incredible runner!! Thank you for the sweet comment you left on my blog…that meant a whole lot to me, THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

