weekly recap…

So, this week I finished off with 19 miles.  I had planned on 22 miles for the week but it is cold, rainy, and in the lower 30s all today with high wind gusts and since I don’t have a treadmill or access to a gym, I just can’t will myself to run in the cold, cold rain.

So, here is my weekly recap:

  • Monday: 4 miles
  • Tuesday: rest
  • Wednesday: 3 miles + Hot Yoga
  • Thursday: 5 miles
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: 7 miles

My runs have felt great and I just realized after my seven mile run that is the longest I have fun in over two years! Between injuries, pregnancy, and relocating to Louisiana, I never got past the six mile run.  So, even though I am missing a short three miler today, I feel like I have accomplished a lot by getting past this milestone.  Next week officially kicks of busy/tax season for my husband, so I am just hoping to keep up the 20 mile/week range and my 10k training.  After April, we’ll see where I want to take my running for the summer and fall.

I’m a little bummed that I missed my run yesterday but I think next week I am going to try and plan better and take Sunday off anyway and have another run during the week.  There is something I like about taking Sunday to go to church, rest, and spend time with family.  Plus, today all I want to do is sip hot chocolate and watch movies in my fleece pjs after our outing this morning for church/brunch. Or, just spend time with my sweet husband and daughter.  This weekend, we assembled her play house and found her in her house, decorated with all her favorite toys. Ah, kids keep you smiling!

Leave a Reply

