weekly recap

Well, I am ten weeks away from my 10k in April and am really enjoying getting some longer runs in.  After my ten miler on Saturday, I felt so great that I thought maybe I should train for a half in June and see if I can get a sub 1:40 pr….say 1:37 or so?!?! The Mardi Gras Marathon was in New Orleans today and I was having some serious race envy 🙂

Anyway, here is my weekly recap:

  • Monday: 4 miles easy
  • Tuesday: off
  • Wednesday: 5.5 mile tempo/intervals. 2 miles easy, 5X30 second pickups, 2 miles easy +Strollerfit/Baby Boot Camp
  • Thursday: off
  • Friday: 6 miles easy + Stroller fit/baby boot camp
  • Saturday: 10 miles /1:22/8:11 average pace….felt great!
  • Sunday: rest

Total: 25.5 miles

A family friend of mine purchased the local baby boot camp so I purchased a month of classes.  Although it is nice to get out and exercise with the baby, I miss my yoga time to myself!

Overall, this was a pretty good week but my runs have definitely been slower and as much as I want to blame it on my cold, I think I have mentally been a little weary too and need to stay positive and focused on my runs.  Next week will be a better week!

Leave a Reply

