June Recap

Wow, I can’t believe it is already July…summer is going by way too quickly.  So, I thought I would do a little June recap of this month.

So far this month, I took a much needed vacationwith my hubby to Cozumel, Mexico!

My husband and I celebrated our seven year anniversary.

Our Wedding Day

We survived a crazy week with a sick toddler and I was able to share a day in the life. as a stay at home mom with a busy toddler.

I ran a total of ninety miles this month and started following a training plan from Matt Fitzgerald’s book for some fall races. I also started to finally get out and run with a great local running group, Varsity Sports on Saturday mornings and continue to meet and connect with so many local runners and athletes through my morning runs and via the #RunLa family.  I love meeting and connecting with other local runners and commend the creators of Claim Your Journeyand their efforts to promote running and healthy lifestyles in our state. This group is so supportive of each other and it really keeps me motivated to keep up my running, despite this insane summer heat we are experiencing! Check out the site if you get a chance for some really great coverage of local races in the state.

So, June was a great month and I’m looking to continue to stay running injury free and to continue to get involved in the great running community we have here in Louisiana! #RunLa.

4 thoughts on “June Recap

  1. Thanks so much for sharing the link to your friends’ adoption! They have a beautiful website too – wonderful photography! Have you used them for photos before? So exciting about their journey. Any final plans on White Rock?

    • So glad you liked the link. Bryan’s wife was a bridesmaid in my wedding and he took the pictures at our wedding. He is such a talented photographer and they are such a sweet family! Anyway, still have not decided about White Rock. I’m waiting until August to see how my training goes to commit. But, if I can get through the next couple of weeks and stay injury free, I think I may have to go for it:)

  2. So glad you’ve had a good running month despite the heat. That is pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

