It’s that time of year!

I love running and get excited about fall races. But there is something else I love about the fall: college football.

Especially when the LSU tigers are playing well.

My husband and I trip to Dallas to see the tigers play against Oregon in cowboys stadium. It was an amazing game and it was worth the trip to just see the stadium.

IMG_1337IMG_1339IMG_1340IMG_1346      IMG_1344 IMG_1345

But a win against Oregon was nice too!

IMG_1343IMG_1351IMG_1354  IMG_1353

My husband and I lived in Dallas before we moved back to Louisiana three years ago. We took a quick drive through some of our favorite parts of the city and I was feeling a bit nostalgic for Big D.  I missed going for a run around White Rock Lake but I’ll be back for a race in Dallas before too long!

But then I realized how much I love the culture, food, music, and craziness of my home state, and I was happy to be going home. Even it if meant driving home through the remnants of Tropical Storm Lee.

Until next time, I enjoyed the visit.

IMG_1358

After our long trip back home, I was happy to be back to Louisiana! Cooler temps are expected this week, so looking forward to some cooler running and my alumni 5k race on Saturday!

2 thoughts on “It’s that time of year!

  1. Looks like you guys had fun!! AND I love that dress (but maybe in maroon)!

Leave a Reply

