ready for texas…

For Thanksgiving this year, we will be traveling to Texas to visit my in-laws. Thankfully, this is only a little over 4.5 hours otherwise my toddler might have breakdown from being in the car too long!

My in-laws live on a lakehouse in East Texas. It is out of the way from the main town and I always enjoyed this time to visit because we have a chance to slow down.  We lounge in our pjs in the morning, eat a late breakfast, visit, rest, and enjoy spending time with family. We always consume entirely too much food. So much that my stomach usually is upset with me for all the overindulgence but that is typical of Southern hospitality. More food/sides is always better and you always want to be sure your guests have enough food.

After a while I get a little house crazy so I do step out each day for my daily runs to get my legs moving and enjoy the fresh air.

It is a bit early to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving but I tend to unplug when we escape to the lake house so I wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and hope that we have some time to take a break from our buys lives and be reminded of all that we have to be thankful for.

One thought on “ready for texas…

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too! Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

