Christmas Came Early this Year!

So, my husband decided to suprise me with my Christmas present early this year. I know it is kind of silly to cry about a peice of equipment, but I did.

When busy season kicks off for him, he is gone early in the am and works long nights, making it difficult to find time to get out for a run. So, needless to say, I’m so excited to have a treadmill so that I can get my early morning runs in while he is gone in the mornings and little Miss is asleep! It has been really dark in the mornings and I’m don’t always feel safe running along in the dark in the morning so now I can have some time to run and still be safe.  Yay, it is going to be a great year! It is being delivered this week so I can’t wait to test out my new equipment.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Came Early this Year!

  1. Congrats! I really don’t mind treadmill running inside when it’s cold and dark on the outside. Nice way to get some miles in!

  2. I do! I really did not think this was in our budget but he has been saving and surprised me! So thankful that he understands that with a little one, I need to have some time to get my runs in!

  3. Yay! That’s a great present and it sounds like you have a wonderful hubby!

Leave a Reply

