Week Eight (12/12-12/18)

Week eight was a slow week as I battled the stomach bug of the century. Our whole house got sick!

Monday: 4.5 miles on the treadmill. Added some inclines (up to 2.5 max) to increase the resistance.

Wednesday: 5 miles on the mill

Friday: 5 miles on the mill with some inclines (up to 3.0 max!)

Total: 14.5

This week, the fatigue and nausea have really started to kick in. I’m so tired at night and it makes it really hard to get out of bed in the morning to go for my run! The nausea is not terrible but just icky. Thankfully, it does not last all day and as much as I have been struggling to get my runs in, it does help with the energy level and queasy stomach! My toddler came up with a stomach bug this week and could not hold anything down, and I ended up with it too. So, between the naseau and stomach bug, this has been an interesting week. My toddler, husband, and I were all sick at some point this week. Naturally, my mileage was really low but given pregnancy and being sick, I’m just happy I got some runs in!

We did make it to our first prenatal appointment on Friday. I measured 7 weeks 4 days and my estimated due date is July 30th!

Here are my stats for week 8:

Fetal heartbeat: 148 beats/minute

Blood Pressure: 120/63

Weight: 120

Leave a Reply

