Week 10 (12/26-12/31)

Well hello 2012.

As much as I love Christmas, I am always happy when the holidays are over and I can return to my normal routine and get ready for a new year! The feasting is over and I can get back on track without the busyness of holiday parties, family gatherings, etc. Don’t get me wrong, I love this time but my stomach can only handle so much indulgence!

Here is my week 10 of running during my pregnancy:

Tuesday: 5.5 miles (45:27) mixed up the pace to keep it interesting (between 7.0 – 7.5 on the treadmill)

Wednesday: 5 miles at 8:23 pace. Threw in some inclines/ladders to keep me from getting bored!

Thursday: 5 miles at 8:23 pace. Kept the pace steady on this run. Needed it after a very rich meal with my family Wednesday night.

Friday: 3.59 miles at 8:20 pace.

Saturday: 10 miles at 7:57 pace with the Varsity Sports group run. Really enjoyed running with a group today and kept me motivated to finish up my run!

Total: 29 miles

This week, despite feeling tired, I have felt really great. The nausea is much better but now I just feel hungry all the time. Nothing sounds good to me and then I will have a crazy craving that comes from out of nowhere and that is all that I can think about to satisfy my craving! Last week it was a shrimp po-boy, the week before, a loaded bake potato. Today, I was desperate for a Subway Veggie delite sub. I am not very rational about food when it comes to pregnancy! Overall, though, feeling good despite being more tired. I had this week off of work so I’ve enjoyed being home during the week and taking some time off for the holidays.  We had a quiet NYE this year and cooked steaks at home. I did not make it to midnight on New Year’s. I guess there is always next year to celebrate and bring in the New Year with a bang!

Hope everyone has a blessed, and happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “Week 10 (12/26-12/31)

  1. girl you are ROCKIN’ your runs!! great job!! i look forward to keeping an eye on your blog 😉

    i was forced to stay up until the ball dropped… coerced by my husband and parents. how lame!! lol!!

  2. Congrats! I caught up on your blog and I am so excited for you! I think you are awesome for continuing to run.

    • thanks rebecca! We are excited. I figured I’ll keep running as long as I feel up to it and my dr. allows for it! Did not run at all during my first pregnancy so this is a new experience for me.

Leave a Reply

