Week 11 (1/1-1/8)

Okay, here is my eleventh week of pregnancy:

Monday: 5 miles (8:23 pace) with some inclines mixed in. Increased the incline .5 every quater of a mile until I hit 4.0.

Tuesday: easy 3 miles (8:23 pace) mixed some small inclines in to keep it interesting

Wednesday: 5 miles (8:16 pace). Ran 1 mile warmup, a quarter at 7.5 (8:00 min pace), followed by 200 meters at 7.0 (8:30 pace) for a total of 10X400s.

Thursday: rest

Friday: 5 miles (8:19 pace)

Saturday: 8.5 miles (8:11) pace on the road. Got in an early morning run so I could spend Saturday morning with the family.

Sunday: rest. Love my Sunday rest days for church and relaxing at home!

Total: 27 miles

This is my last week before the Louisiana Half Marathon next Sunday. I go to the doctor on Friday so if I get the clear, I will run the half just for fun, making sure to keep the pace easy and just enjoy the race! This week the naseau has died down and I feel good enough to eat vegetables again and have had a salad every day! Yeah for eating my veggies. Now if only my toddler would get her taste back for fruits and vegetables, all would be right in the world:)

But despite my desire to eat healthy foods agian, last Friday was the Epiphany, or what we refer to in South Louisiana as the beginning of Mardi Gras/Carnival season. So, bring on the king cakes. Just what I need to bring on the prego weight gain, ugh. King Cakes are the delicious cinnamon roll tasting cakes covered with frosting and filled with all kinds of yummy fillings, my personal favorite is the cream cheese. But with a win by the Saints last night in the playoffs, LSU playing Alabama in the national championship Monday evening, and the beginning of Mardi Gras season, it is a good time to be in Louisiana!

2 thoughts on “Week 11 (1/1-1/8)

  1. Wow, you are a fast pregnant lady! 🙂 I hope the running keeps feeling good!

  2. Those are awesome paces for running pregnant! Nice work… enjoy the half! I’m running Houston’s half on Sunday, we’re not so far away! Wow, those cakes sound amazing… cinnamon rolls get me every time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

