Week 20 (3/05-3/11)…it’s a….

Last week was a big week for us. We were able to find out the baby’s gender and it is a GIRL! I’m thrilled that Little Miss will have a sister and that I get to reuse all those adorable baby clothes and dresses. I had a feeling it was a girl but you never know.

pinkfootprints

Here is week 20 for running:

Monday: 3.5

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 6 miles

Thursday: rest

Friday: 5 miles

Saturday: 3.5 miles

Total: 21 miles

All in all a good week but I am definitely feeling pregnant. After an early morning six miler and chasing my two year old around all day, my feet hurt and I was TIRED! Plus, when I am running, I feel like I have to use the restroom every five minutes, making longer runs more challenging. But either way, still feeling great and the good news is that I only gained 1 1lb since my last visit and only 7 lbs total. I was shocked when I heard this because I feel like I have been eating so much but I have tried to focus on eating healthy foods (well, except for the girl scout cookies).

So, now the fun begins! I get to start working on the nursery, unpacking and washing my old baby clothes, and start getting ready for baby girl #2! We have a lot of trips planned this spring so that will keep me busy for a few weeks as well. This week, we are making the trip to see my in-laws in Texas. So, I’ll run when I can and try to enjoy these last 20 weeks as a family of three. I know once the second comes, life will be very different. But, in a good way:)

Photo of the week. Little Miss styling her blue crocks, socks, green sunglasses, and pink watch. I eventually convinced her to take of the socks. What a fashionista!

photo

8 thoughts on “Week 20 (3/05-3/11)…it’s a….

  1. Congratulations Steph and Keith! So excited for y’all and Olivia and the new baby are going to be the best of friends. It’s wonderful having 2 of the same sex so close to one another! Enjoy the spring business!

  2. thanks all for your well wishes! Life with two girls will be busy but fun. I foresee lots of pink, baby dolls, and tea parties in my future! Just hope I can balance all that girliness with some interest in a sport that promotes their self esteem.

  3. Congrats on another girl! You are helping to balance the population for those of us with lots of boys! How exciting. So impressed that you’re keeping up the running.

  4. Congrats– that’s so exciting!! I am hoping L will have a sister someday too… awesome job on the running and such a healthy weight gain. Can’t believe you’re halfway already!!

  5. A GIRL! Congratulations! Excellent news 🙂

  6. How fun!!! Congrats on another beautiful little girl! Having the same sex makes it easier in a lot of ways. And Lol to always having to pee… Not sure that will change for you. I still have to pee during runs constantly and I’m 3 years out from pregnancy. I think pregnancies RUIN your bladder!

  7. Yayayayayay on Little Miss Part Deux! How fun! And its super great that you’ll be able to re-use some of your old clothes and baby things. Baby stuff is *so* expensive and every little bit helps! And it is so great to see you posting such good mileage this far along! You are doing awesome, Running Mama!! Keep it up!

  8. CONGRATS on baby girl #2! She’ll be here before you know it. I grew up with four brothers and ALWAYS wished I had a sister. What a special gift for Little Miss!

Leave a Reply

