not a fan

I’m not sure about everyone else but I’m not a fan of the time change (at least for now). While I love the summers when the days are longer and it is light in the morning AND evening, these dark morning are making it VERY difficult for me to get my pregnant belly out of bed. My body is still on the old time and 5:30 (or 4:30 to me) just feels WAY to early!

Plus, my toddler is still on the old schedule, meaning that 9:00 to 9:30 is when she finally settles down (aka stops crying for more milk, mama, a diaper change, lunch or whatever excsuse she can come up with to delay bedtime). While I’m happy that she at least sleeps later in the morning and gets some rest, an 8 am wakeup time is much more difficult when we have to be up, dressed, and out the door on Tuesdays and Thursdays for her to get to preschool and I can get to work.

So, I’m thankful for my agenda-less Wednesday. I need to catch up on grocery shopping, cleaning, and get packing for our weekend trip.

After a three day hiatus, I did feel good about getting my pregnant self out of bed for a 5 mile treadmill run. I ran between 6.5 and 7.0 on the treadmill. The last mile was a bit challenging but am thankful for a run. I realize that I will need to slow thing down and perhaps do shorter runs but hoping to stay running through the second trimester.

I’m looking for a good support band to use for running/pregnancy. If you have any suggestions on kinds you liked, please let me know!

6 thoughts on “not a fan

  1. I’ve also heard good things (although never tried) the Gabriella band.
    We are battling the time change here too. I just hope everyone will be adjusted when “real life” begins again next week. This week, my fantastic inlaws are staying with us, so I don’t have to get the kids up and out the door. I’m not sure I’m going to let them go home :-). Congrats on getting out there though! It’s definitely harder when things are so quiet and dark!

  2. I agree- the time change is always rough. This one was a little easier because we don’t have to be anywhere first thing in the morning, and I’ve been doing my workouts with L or in the evenings, so we all slept in the first few days, but we’re slowly getting back on track.
    I looked into bands my first pregnancy and never got one, but I remember people liking the Gabriella band… hope you find one you like!

  3. Wow, always catches my eye when I see pregnant women running and, running 5 miles!..so incredible and, you have a toddler. Impressive, to say the least. You are one hard working Momma. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

