Two Months

Youngest was two months old on the 18th and Oldest celebrated her third birthday on the 15th.

DSC_0066DSC_0079 DSC_0061 DSC_0062 DSC_0078

Birthday Girl at her party

DSC_0093 DSC_0094 DSC_0090

Proud Big Sister

My babies are growing up too fast! I took both the girls in for their checkups on Friday and that was a two hour ordeal. Both girls had to get shots which is always tough on momma. Youngest was good because she had no idea what was coming but oldest fought getting her flu shot.  She was already upset after seeing her sister get her shots.  When I told her we had to take youngest to the doctor she was very concerned that they were going to have to “cut her foot.” When youngest was a newborn, I had to take her in for several rounds of blood work to test for jaundice/bilirubin levels and they had to take blood from her foot/heel and this upset oldest to see her baby sister in pain.

After a slow summer, life seems to be moving so quickly. School, carpool, my mom’s group, doctor’s appointments for the girls, music class, and spending time with family and friends has kept us very busy.

I am finally starting to get into a routine with my running. Usually youngest is asleep by 8ish and we try for a final feeding at 10ish. She is usually up around 5ish in the morning so I feed her and then hop on my treadmill for my run. It is too dark outside to run so I’ll stick with the dreadmill for now. This week, I ran just over 10 miles, four days a week. My first double digit weekly mileage since my pregnancy. My pace is slow but I’m trying not to worry about that and focus on building mileage over time.

Monday: 2.5 miles

Wednesday: 2 miles

Friday: 4 miles

Sunday: 2 miles

Total: 10.5 miles

Tomorrow, I have my first race. Well, it is a race but I will be running it, NOT racing it. I’m in no shape to race but wanted to change up my routine and get inspired for some fall running. So, I forked over a pricey race entry fee but I think this will be a good race experience. A four mile trail run through an old sugarcane plantation with a yoga warm-up sounds like a perfect race to me.

Cane Field Classic

CaneField_Banner

2 thoughts on “Two Months

  1. I know I’m so late to comment. 🙂 But I’m glad you’re getting back into a running routine, and are enjoying your two girls. Those pictures are so sweet!

  2. They are adorable! I hope that you have a great run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

