Stealing Time

I’m stealing a precious few minutes today while my baby is napping and my toddler is still at school to blog.

Not much to report lately. My half marathon is next weekend and I have no real goals other than to FINISH with a smile and be grateful that at just over six months post-baby, I am able to train and complete a half marathon. I ran this race at 12 weeks pregnant but was in shape so I’m not even sure I will beat my pregnant time.

Louisiana Marathon

Youngest started rice cereal last night and she slept all night again! We were having a few nights where she was waking up twice a night for feedings. She was hungry so I know it was not a habit but mama really needs her rest. My alarm went off at 5:25 am and she was up just a little before six so I was able to squeeze in three miles before she woke up. Since I have a hard time fitting in time during the day to run (I’m worthless when it comes to running after lunch time, I just don’t have the energy!), I am going to have to get up early to finish my runs before her 6ish feeding. Which I don’t mind if I have a full night’s rest (seven consecutive hours of sleep is enough for me!).

So…just getting back into the routine again. Oldest started back at school yesterday and I am feeling so much more organized. It is amazing how having just 9 hours a week with just ONE child makes such a difference. I actually have time to get things done and hear myself think when youngest is napping. I’m not sure what I will do with myself once they are both is school full-time. Perhaps I will finally have time to clean out my closets and work on all those nagging projects that I never get around to doing.

Alright, here are the latest adventures in our house. Food for youngest. She loved it and ate two whole tablespoons on her first feeding!. Happy baby:)

20130109-141144.jpg

20130109-141158.jpg

4 thoughts on “Stealing Time

  1. These are the full-service companies providing a wide
    range of metal services such as Electropolishing Services, Passivation of Stainless Steel Alloys and
    Nickel Alloys, Oxygen Cleaning Services, Aqueous Cleaning & Degreasing
    Services, Passivation & Cleaning for Oxygen Mobile Services, Consulting & Project Management
    Services, Mechanical Finishing Services and Custom Metal Fabrication.
    However, this is not critical as long as the weather is dry and it’s not going to be
    wet or damp as this will really prevent any of
    the desired result from happening. Northen Industrial fiberglass fans housings are manufactured from premium grade, fire resistant
    resins that provide excellent corrosion resistance in most chemical environments.

  2. Fastidious answer back in return off this difficulty wuth genuine arguments aand describing thhe whole thing regarding that.

  3. thanks! It has been a tough adjustment for me:( Still not sure I have figured out the balance but I know this is a short phase in my life where I will have two little ones home all day so just trying to enjoy the fun/chaos!

  4. I’m so glad you’re getting some down time. That’s the scariest part for me with the thought of two kids- that I’ll never have a chance for peace and quiet! 🙂 Best of luck in your half- can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

