Seven Months

Youngest turned seven months on Monday. Here are a few things she is doing at seven months:

  • Rolling back and forth like a crazy person. She loves to roll all over her play mat and gets up on fours and wants to start scooting. I am really not ready for her to be mobile yet but I have a feeling she will be crawling by this Spring.
  • Two front teeth. After months of drooling, she is finally getting her two bottom teeth.
  • Oatmeal cereal twice/day. I tried rice cereal at six months and she would wake up with terrible gas/pain a few hours after feeding. So, I decided to hold off on solids until after she got over her ear infection/cold. She is doing much better with the oatmeal cereal and I hope to start adding veggies and fruits soon. I forget how messy it is feeding a baby. I think my laundry is going to double as it requires frequent outfit changes.

And…last night, she slept from 7:30ish to 6:00 am. She woke up briefly at 9:30 because she seemed to have a nightmare in her sleep but took two ounces and was back in bed. I’m not counting on her sleeping consistently through the night without some sleep training. But, I think my twice/night feedings might be over.

I love my sweet girls…

photo (4)photo (5)

 

Leave a Reply

