Happy Birthday Audrey!

I cannot believe my baby girl is already one year old. The first year with my second child flew by and I feel like I just want to freeze time. I’m not ready for her to move out of the baby phase, but I know that this will all pass so quickly. I love her sweet sounds, smiles, and chubby baby arms, legs, and cheeks.

We celebrated her birthday with a small family party. I did not feel the need to throw an extravagant birthday party but wanted to have a small party at our home.

So, here is Miss Audrey’s one year stats:

Weight: 21 lbs, 5 oz

Height: 29 inches

Head Circumference 46.5 cm

So, she is in the 15% for height, and 50% for weight as has quite a large head (lots of brain mass!).

After her party, we all just crashed. After a busy summer of summer programs, vacation bible school, several family road trips, and full weekends all summer, we were just so happy to have a Sunday at home with no agenda.

June and July were a flurry of activity but August is always a slow month. Olivia won’t start preschool until after labor day and with the summer heat beating down on us, I’m going to do my best the girls entertained. At times, trying to find activities for a crawling toddler and very imaginative preschooler can be tough. But hopefully we can stay busy with some trips to the pool, museums, etc. I know before long, September will be here. Olivia will be in school every day now and Audrey and I will be busy at home with errands, bible study, music class, and baby playdates.

And of course, I’ll be hoping to continue to stay in shape with our 5:30 am running group. Every workout/run with these ladies is always tough and challenging. But, I love having runners who are faster than me to help me push my pace and challenge me to get out of my comfort zone with my running.

ImageImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Audrey!

  1. Happy birthday to beautiful little Audrey! I love the low-key, family-centric gathering you held to celebrate her, too. That’s what it’s all about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

