Catching Up

Fall and winter have been a blur this year. It seems I have been so busy just trying to keep up with life, that I rarely take the time to sit down, write, and reflect on my days. Olivia is a flurry of activity and emotion. She is so full of energy and emotion. I am learning to balance her personality. The meltdowns aren’t as traumatic  and she is growing into a little girl. The preschool days will pass by so quickly, but I love this phase in her life. She still wants to spend time at home with mommy. She loves playing pretend, running outside, taking afternoon bike rides, and baking in the kitchen. I love her sweet ways.

Image

Audrey has gone from a crawling baby to a busy toddler. She is full of life and is into everything. She loves hugs, her baby dolls, bath time with her sister, and snuggling at night before I put her to bed. Her laughter is so sweet.

Image

I love this phase of parenthood. I am finally starting to feel like I have life a little under control. I know it will all change soon. But for now, I’m just enjoying the fact that my Christmas shopping is complete and hoping to take some time this week to enjoy Christmas with my family. Hopefully, I can stay focused on the true spirit of the season despite all the holiday frenzy and hustling. Busy (tax) season will ramp up again for my husband in January.   Now that I am finally past my lower leg/shin injury and have recovered from my wisdom teeth removal, I can take this time to finally start building my mileage base and work on some running and personal goals in 2014. It is going to be a wonderful Christmas and hopefully an even better New Year:)

Image

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Here’s to a wonderful 2014 for all the members in your family!

  2. It’s great to read a new post from you, Stephanie, and I’m glad the reason is because you’ve been savoring this time with your girls. How wonderful that you get to spend this precious time with them, too. Looking forward to what you have in store for 2014.

Leave a Reply

