Spring Break

Keith is wrapping up tax (busy season) so it was just the girls and I for spring break. It is quite a challenge to keep two preschoolers busy for over ten days. By the time I finished dinner/bath/bedtime routines by myself, I felt like I had just run a marathon.

We stayed busy over the break with school Easter egg hunts, a play date with friends from our gymnastics class, a trip to the dentist (Olivia has her first cavity), multiple trips to the library for books/books on CD and an insect talk, and a few trips to the nursery to plant Spring annuals and attempt a vegetable garden

It was a great break and I enjoyed a break the daily carpool duties but by Monday morning, I was happy to be back into our school routine.

IMG_0348 IMG_0357 IMG_0366 IMG_0380 IMG_0390 IMG_0395 IMG_0396 IMG_0398 IMG_0403

I also ran my first 5k in over a year. I love participating in Baton Rouge’s annual Fat Boy 5k. I finished in 20:30, just 8 seconds slower than my 5k last year. Despite being a little slower than last year, I felt so much stronger at the finish. I can tell the marathon training has helped tremendously with my endurance and ability to finish races strong. Summer goals include keeping up my weekly mileage and incorporating more strength/yoga/pilates into the mix. I am just hoping I can keep up some sort of fitness routine once the two little ones are out of school for the summer.

Leave a Reply

